Portobello Central SCIO

The Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation (SCIO) was registered with the Office of the Scottish Charitable Regulator on 8 July 2021. It succeeded Portobello Central Ltd, a company, now dormant, which was set up to begin work in bringing Portobello Town Hall into community management and, possibly, community ownership.


The SCIO operates within a Constitution based on models provided by the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO).

Report and Financial Statements

The SCIO’s first Report and Financial Statements were presented to Members at the first Annual General Meeting on 12 September 2022.

The Trustees

At the AGM on 12 September 2022 the following were elected as Trustees. The Constitution requires the Trustees to elect a Chair, Treasurer and Secretary – this will follow shortly.

Max Blinkhorn
Courtney Cooke
Susan Currie
Jon Davey
Wendy Davies
Sally Dyson
Jennifer Elliot
Damian Harney
Lesley Muirhead
Dave Nichol
Jack Notman
Geoff Pearson
Morag Phillips
Tania Pramschufer
Stewart Reid